Wald am Arlberg

Wald am Arlberg is one of the most authentic places in the Arlberg region. The mountain village has preserved its original rural and alpine character but has also moved with the times.

A perfect small world in the Alps.
Warm hospitality has a long tradition in the Klostertal valley that goes back to the romantic period of Stagecoach tourism. It is a successful mixture of original mountain village and cozy holiday resort, close to the Best of the Alps – the fashionable winter sports resorts Lech, Zürs, St. Anton and St. Christoph – and yet far enough away from the tourist crowds.

The gateway to the Arlberg ski area in Stuben is only ten minutes away. The bus stop is in front of our main house. We also offer a private shuttle service into the Arlberg area and the Sonnenkopf. The family ski resort Sonnenkopf is an insider destination for free riders and within walking distance.

Exciting nightlife is just twenty minutes away – in St. Anton am Arlberg which is famous for Après-Ski and dance clubs.

By the way: The fact that the region around Wald am Arlberg is one of the most beautiful of the Alps was confirmed in a survey in 2015. Two regional gems, Lake Formarin and the Rote Wand were awarded the title of the most beautiful place of Austria.

Wald am Arlberg2018-03-26T20:17:50+00:00

Wald am Arlberg

Wald am Arlberg ist einer der ursprünglichsten Orte der Arlberg-Region. Das Bergdorf  hat seinen ursprünglichen, dörflichen und alpinen Charakter bewahrt und ist dennoch mit der Zeit gegangen. Ein Stück heile Welt in den Alpen.

Die herzliche Gastfreundschaft hat im Klostertal eine lange Tradition und reicht zurück bis in die romantische Zeit des Postkutschen-Tourismus. Wald am Arlberg ist eine gelungene Mischung aus ursprünglichem Bergdorf und gemütlichem Ferienort, nahe an den Best of The Alps – den mondänen Wintersportorten Lech, Zürs, St. Anton und St. Christoph – und doch weit genug weg von der touristischen Massenware.

Der Einstieg ins Skigebiet Arlberg in Stuben ist keine zehn Minuten entfernt. Der Bus hält direkt vor unserem Haupthaus. Außerdem bieten wir einen eigenen Shuttle-Dienst ins Arlberg-Gebiet und zum Sonnenkopf an. Das Familienskigebiet Sonnenkopf, ein Geheimtipp für Freerider, ist sogar zu Fuß zu erreichen.

Eine aufregende Nacht ist gerade einmal zwanzig Minuten weg – so weit ist es nach St. Anton am Arlberg, das in den Alpen für Après-Ski und Alpen-Nightlife neue Maßstäbe setzt.

Übrigens: Dass die Region rund um Wald am Arlberg zu den schönsten der Alpen zählt, das wurde 2015 in einer Umfrage bestätigt. Der Formarinsee und die Rote Wand, die zu unsere Region gehören, wurden 2015 zum schönsten Platz Österreichs gewählt.